• -->

President’s Council

The President’s Council consists of all past Presidents of AC Forum’s Board of Directors.

AC Forum President <br> Allison Burnett, PharmD, PhC, CACP
AC Forum President
Allison Burnett, PharmD, PhC, CACP

Allison Burnett received her doctor of pharmacy degree from the University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy in 2003. She completed a general practice pharmacy residency at Boston Medical Center in 2004. She then returned to New Mexico and accepted a clinical pharmacy position at Lovelace Medical Center. ...more...

Past President <br>Jack E. Ansell, MD, MACP
Past President
Jack E. Ansell, MD, MACP

Jack Ansell is former Chairman of Medicine, Lenox Hill Hospital and Professor of Medicine at Hofstra-Northwell School of Medicine. He is a clinical investigator with a principal focus on the clinical problems of thrombosis, antithrombotic therapy, and the application of new modes of delivering and monitoring anticoagulants. ...more...

Past President <br>Mark Crowther, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Past President
Mark Crowther, MD, MSc, FRCPC

Mark Crowther received his M.D. from the University of Western Ontario in 1990. Dr Crowther’s research interests include exploring ways of improving the way that we use our current anticoagulant drugs. These include exploring established and novel interventions to mitigate bleeding, and studies of currently available anticoagulant drugs in high-risk patient populations. ...more...

Past President <br>David Garcia, MD
Past President
David Garcia, MD

David Garcia completed internal medicine residency at The Johns Hopkins Hospital and hematology fellowship at the University of Washington. He has been Professor of Medicine in the Division of Hematology at the University of Washington since 2013. ...more...

Past President <br>Scott Kaatz, DO, MSc, FACP, SFHM
Past President
Scott Kaatz, DO, MSc, FACP, SFHM

Scott Kaatz is Clinical Professor of Medicine at Wayne State University and a Hospitalist at Henry Ford Hospital in Detroit where he serves as the Medical Director for Professional Development and Research in the Division of Hospital Medicine. He attended medical school at Michigan State University and completed his residency in internal medicine at Henry Ford Hospital. ...more...